Who's Who

Mrs Rebecca Collins                Head of School

Mrs Claire Justice                    Assistant Head of School

Mrs Rachel Lewis                    SENCo


Teaching Staff:

Reception   Mr Dan Slingsby
    Mr Andrew Storey
Year 1 Kingfishers Mrs Claire Justice / Mrs Addie Douglass
  Skylarks Mrs Sophie Hillier / Mrs Zoe Vincent
Year 2 Snowy Owls Mrs Jen Hill
  Barn Owls  Miss Wendy Beer
Year 3  Red Kites Mrs Jan Preston
  Harriers Mrs Karen Joyce / Mrs Lisa Organ
Year 4 Buzzards Miss Jess Denning
  Ospreys Mrs Rachel Lewis
    Mrs Kate Jackson
Year 5 Kestrels  Mr Roger Hunt
  Sparrowhawks Mrs Phil Evans
Year 6  Eagles Miss Jess Griffin
  Falcons Mr Nick Platt


Forest School

Mr James Terrett  - Years 3,4,5 and 6

Mrs Jackie Darch – Year  2


Teaching Assistants

Miss Danni Wells- Burr

Mrs Inez Stuckey

Mrs Jackie Darch

Mrs Susan Channing

Mrs Jackie Parris

Miss Lorna Lees

Mrs Debbie Baker

Mrs Tracy Richards

Mrs Lisa Spurway

Mrs Debbie Baker

Mrs Ali Rodger

Mrs Claire Wells- Burr


Nursery Staff

Miss Caroline Hayes

Mrs Claire Hallett

Mrs Lynne Jones


Administration Staff

Mrs Gemma Mallett                 Office Manager

Mrs Joanne Margetts               Attendance and Admissions

Mrs Caroline Beer                   Receptionist

Mrs Natalie Phillips                 Nursery Administration


The Redstart School has a strong governing body whose role is to work closely with the Head of School and staff. They work together to shape the future of the school and decide the priorities that will help staff to raise academic standards and determine how the school will best spend its money to achieve its aims.  Members come from a range of backgrounds and include parent governors.  The governing body welcome enquiries from any parent interested in becoming a governor.
Back to Top