Local Advisory Board - The Redstart Primary

Local Advisory Board

The Redstart School has a strong Local Advisory Board (LAB) whose role is to work closely with the Head of School and staff to shape the future of the school.

Decisions are made including the setting of priorities to help staff raise academic standards further and determine how the school will best spend its money to achieve its aims. The agreed minutes from our full governors' meetings are available on request from the school reception.

Members come from a range of backgrounds and professions including teaching, the public and business sector. This wealth of experience brings a variety of expertise to ensure Redstart is best placed to achieve its potential.

The governing body welcome enquiries from anyone interested in becoming a LAB member.

Local Advisory Board  
Mrs Chris Hunt Head of School
Mrs Jane Warde Chair & SEN
Vacancy Vice Chair
Mr Ian Ottley Health & Safety
Mrs Alison Pennells Staff member
Mrs Ellie Dalwood Child protection
Mrs Julie Millard  

Mrs S Wright, Clerk

Chair - Mrs Jane Warde, Coldharbour Farmhouse, Donyatt, Ilminster, TA19 0RN


Back to Top