The Big Three

The Big Three

The Big Three are the key areas of responsibility for Teaching Schools as defined by the National College for Teaching and Leadership (NCTL). All Teaching Schools are required to use these to underpin their development planning.

The areas of core activity that make up the big three are:

  • Initial Teacher Training (ITT)
  • Continuing Professional Development (CPD)
  • School-to-School Support (STSS)

The other areas which we will continue to develop are:

  • Specialist Leaders of Education (SLE’s)
  • Research & Development (R&D)
  • Leadership & Succession Planning
Back to Top