Who's Who


Mrs Rebecca Collins Head of School and DSL
Miss Beccy Bendall Deputy Head of School
Mrs Rachel Lewis  SENCo
Mr James Terrett Forest School and Curriculum
Miss Jess Griffin Year 5 teacher and English lead


Teaching Staff:

Nursery   Miss Caroline Hayes
Reception Puffins Mr Andrew Storey
  Penguins Mrs Jen Hill
Year 1 Kingfishers

Mrs Sophie Hillier

Miss Kelly Jeffries

  Skylarks Mr Dan Slingsby
Year 2 Snowy Owls Mrs Addie Douglass
  Barn Owls  Miss Wendy Beer
Year 3  Red Kites Mrs Jan Preston

Mrs Karen Joyce

Mrs Lisa Organ

Year 4 Buzzards Mr Roger Hunt

Mrs Zoe Vincent

Miss Maggie Evans

Year 5 Kestrels  Mr Nick Platt
  Sparrowhawks Miss Jess Griffin
Year 6 Eagles

Mrs Claire Justice

Mr James Terrett

  Falcons Mrs Philippa Evans


Teaching Assistants:


Mrs Channing

Miss Thompson

Miss Plowman

Mrs Jones


Mrs Darch

Mrs Lees

Mrs Wells-Burr

Year 1

Mrs Richards

Mrs Coath

Year 2

Mrs Parris

Mrs Stuckey

Miss Rodgers

Year 3 

Mr Lifton

Mr Robinson

Mrs Stewart

Year 4 Mrs Baker
Year 5 Miss Baker
Year 6 

Mrs Rodger

Mrs Day


Mrs Duke

Mrs Stewart

Mr Robinson


Forest School

Mr James Terrett  - Years 2,3,4,5 and 6


Child Welfare Officer and DDSL

Mrs Joanne Margetts


Administration Staff

Mrs Gemma Mallett                Office Manager

Miss Samantha King               Administrator

Mrs Dawn Pratt                       Receptionist

Mrs Natalie Phillips                 Nursery Administration


The Redstart School has a strong governing body whose role is to work closely with the Head of School and staff. They work together to shape the future of the school and decide the priorities that will help staff to raise academic standards and determine how the school will best spend its money to achieve its aims.  Members come from a range of backgrounds and include parent governors.  The governing body welcome enquiries from any parent interested in becoming a governor.
Back to Top